Posted by: Farhad | February 28, 2008

Hello world!

Hello everyone,

Finally after a few years of procrastinations and deliberations and Q&A I got my first blog up and running.
I am at the same time working on my first website (www.farhadkazemi.com) which I started a couple of weeks ago. Things are going pretty good and ideas just keep coming to me.

As our Chinese friends have been saying for millenia, “the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”. I figured that if I’m going to be coaching people back to health, or in business, or life in general, then I better start leading by example and take that first step. As they said in The Secret, you don’t have to see the whole stair case; just take the first step.

So often in life we get caught up in our own mental debate that we never make that first decision to start. If you wait like I did for many years to get everything right and see the whole plan before starting to take action, then nothing will happen, and your plans, projects, and dreams will never take shape.

I was just talking to my cousin in Germany a couple days ago and he told me that he wants to do something, and after a couple of questions he admitted that he likes to write. Then he presented me with his own “mental debate” that he is interested in it, but he was never good at it, but he likes it, but he doesn’t know in which language to write, when to write, how often to write, etc., etc. After a few of my encouragements he agreed that he would just start writing, for himself, that way there would be no fear of being evaluated or judged.

We all hate to be judged, specially when we create something that is so personal to us as writing.

Release and let go of your fears of being judged.

You are you.

You are valuable.

Take the first step.

The life of your dreams is waiting for you.

Just take the first step.

I have taken mine.

Leave a Reply

Categories

